

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 205 20th April, 2024 Nauru

G.N.No. 546/2024

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, **I, HON. DAVID W.R. ADEANG, M.P.,** PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-

MINISTER OF CABINET

HON. SHADLOG BERNICKE, M.P

BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

MINISTER FOR EDUCATION

- Department of Education
 - Secretariat Division
 - Administration Division
 - Curriculum, Accreditation, Scholarships & Examination (C.A.S.E) Division
 - Finance Division
 - Nauru Language Commission
 - Schools Division
 - Nauru Trade and Vocational Education Training

MINISTER FOR CLIMATE CHANGE & NATIONAL RESILIENCE

- Department of Climate Change and National Resilience
 - Renewable Energy
 - Higher Ground Project

MINISTER FOR LAND MANAGEMENT

- Department of Land Management
 - Land Management Secretariat
 - Directorate of Lands & Survey
 - o Land Registration
 - o Survey & Land Boundaries
 - Nauru Lands Committee

No. 205 20th April, 2024 Nauru

G.N.No. 546/2024 (Cont'd)

MINISTER FOR NAURU AIR CORPORATION

- Nauru Air Corporation
 - Nauru Air Corporation
 - Nauru Airline
 - Our Travel

MINISTER FOR NAOERO POSTAL SERVICES CORPORATION

- Nauru Post Logistic Services
- Post and Philatelic
- Frigate Service
- Retail Business
- E-Commerce Services

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED ARE IN ADDITION TO AND NOT IN SUBSTITUTION OF THE RESPONSIBILITIES ALREADY ASSIGNED TO THE RESPECTIVE MINISTER, AND SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON THE TWENTIETH DAY OF APRIL TWO THOUSAND AND TWENTY-FOUR UNTIL THE RETURN OF THE SUBSTANTIVE MINISTERS.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS 20TH DAY OF APRIL TWO THOUSAND AND TWENTY-FOUR.

H.E. HON. DAVID W.R. ADEANG, M.P <u>PRESIDENT</u> AND CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET